Dances With Wolves…

Sunset: Written and Performed by Stevo (tonicscale)

Wakantonka Oshimala, Mani cha kikipapi, le mita cola: meaning…  “Honor God, Walk without fears My friend… Lakota Sioux…

Hey Y’all, Guess you can all guess what movie I watched this evening… 🙂  Well, this movie has always touched my heart.  The prayer above I learned from a good friend.  At one time I set out to learn the language spoken by the Great Plains Native as this blood runs in my veins.  My Father (never met him) was born in Ogallala Nebraska.  the town of Ogallala got its name from the Ogalala Sioux, this is the Tribe My Father comes from.  Anyway…

Still in Vegas and my fingers are on fire as much as my Spirit.  I’ve been in a funk for the last few days.  Couldn’t really put my finger on it but I think I got’r figer’d out.  Well, here I am in Las Vegas, Nv.  Love Nevada.  I knew there was a reason I was here and I made the huge mistake of putting a time limit on it.  So here I am think’n I’m gunna be here for a year or two.  Well, heh, here’s the deal…  Like anything that happens in my life, it’s never really what I think it’s gunna be.  I often forget God is in control and I have no clue when He is going to change things.   I had a Dream. I know it was a vision of what I need to do, Soooooo….  I will be here until it’s time to roll up and head out.  Heh, there’s a new song,  and it came out of me like the sound of an angels trumpet.  Just when I think my fingers can’t do anything new, God lays a new on one me and I gotta tell ya friends… Hem… well, I’ll just wait and play it for ya… Something came out of me that I thought was dead a long time ago and it came out with even more power than I could imagine.  I do know I have to roll back over to Cali to see my Grandchildren.  See a few peeps cause if I don’t I’ll never hear the end of it… LoL, I guess it’s that cool to be a friend and I love it!

Dances With Wolves, wow, what a movie.  Ya know I’ve made the statement, I’m Homeless.  Well, I’m not homeless.  I’m at home no matter what field or bunker I fall out in, what ever bridge I find shelter in.  Friends house or a mission shelter.  It’s all the House of God, and I’m Always at Home!  Always.  And it’s starting to warm up!  So If you do see me, I may need a shower but I’ll always be glad to see you my friends…  🙂

I’ve driven many miles across the plains and been on many back roads.  I can’t say I’ve seen it all but I can tell ya this… I’ve seen most of it and I’m pretty sure from the ally’s of big cities to the creeks of the great plains, from the the highest point you can drive on to the tallest building in these United States…  I’ve been there and My Father in Heaven always provides…

I have  a few blogs in the draft stage I may not get to for a while…  And while Dances With Wolves carries a very special place in my heart, it truly (once again) inspired me.  I’ll be off line for a bit.  I’m gunna walk around for a week or so…  Sleep out in the stars.  Warmin up and after picking up my loaner Guitar tonight, I’ve gotta go really live some songs, write and be out in it a spell.    So Once again…

Wakantonka Oshimala, Mani cha kikipapi, le mita cola….

Peace and Lot’s of Love…

Stevo…

the song Sunset was written about 3 years ago and recorded then… I just posted it because I thought it was appropriate.  🙂  Peace…

Leave a Reply

