Free As We’ll Ever Be…

Just how free is that?  Just what does Freedom mean to you?  Well, after cruising thru the many followed blogs and a few I found tonight I felt a few things…  A great melancholy with a twist of letting go for the good of it.  A financial freedom and a great need to give back to folks that need a hand up, not a hand out.  A great love for music, and this is right up my ally!  Music is everything in my life, hell it is my life.  I cooked in some of the best kitchens in the country and Drove as a professional driver for many years.  I’ve been on every Interstate Hwy and most US Hwy’s in this great country of ours.  This, however, did not make me a Chef or a Trucker, did that, but that is not what I am.  I’ve always looked at myself as a Musician and there is a whole story behind this and in my youth being “Reluctant” to pursue that as a carrier choice… Hmmm  I’ll get to that another time…

Asking the question “Just how free will you ever be?”  Well for me it’s a choice.  I choose to be free from many things.  I choose to be free from or give power to disease in my body.  I choose to be free from hate or the emotion that can overtake the Hart.  I choose to keep my friends with me where ever I go and feel alive and in Love…  As I read a beautiful writing this evening about letting go and how we must do this, many after thoughts came to me.  Sometimes we find ourselves needing to let go because of pain but in doing so, another pain comes to be.  So we rethink and bring illusions about a relationship, or a love, and fall in love again and again in our mind with an illusion.  For some reason I found this to be sad but yet beautiful and freeing.  Which brought to mind a Smile.  It was a smile I experienced one morning at sunrise.  I had let go of a relationship yet still had a friend and I could move on with creating…

There’s a cost for everything but the cost for freedom is one that everyone can afford.  One can let go and be free, however, one can hold on and be free as well… Freedom is everything…  I also wrote a letter to a friend this evening.  It was a reply to a question asked “how is everything going”?  Well, this is a question that opens up all kinds of things, so after advising my friend that a cup of coffee or returning to this response when there is more time, might be a good idea because, I can answer this question and I surly had something to say about it.  I will spare you the many paragraphs of stuff but the gist of it was freedom.  I find myself missing my friends much, but I also know I’m loved, I’m healthy by choice and I really want to be something…  I want to be free, I miss being around my creative side and in writing this letter I found it…

How free can we be? Create something, write a song, paint, write something in the sand… You’ll see just how Free you are…

Peace…

Leave a Reply

