What I Love, (Yes Love) About Country Music…

What does anyone love about any Music?  There’s so much and so many subgenres… So much love, so much sadness, happy, mad, any emotion that could take you to the end of the world, and back…  Country Music, the Artists are different…  Well, let me first say, I’m not bag’n on Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, and that there is no feeling or love there, because I have immersed myself in those as well, and found much emotion…  Country Music is, well, what I refer to as Earth Music, People Music, American Music…  Here’s a paragraph from Wikipedia about Country Music

The term country music gained popularity in the 1940s in preference to the earlier term hillbilly music; it came to encompass Western music, which evolved parallel to hillbilly music from similar roots, in the mid-20th century. The term country music is used today to describe many styles and subgenres. In 2009 country music was the most listened to rush hour radio genre during the evening commute, and second most popular in the morning commute in the United States.

You can check out the full article here:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Country_music

The CMA’s are in Las Vegas this Sunday! There will be free Shows on Fremont St, Both Tonight and Saturday.   Country Music In Las Veags, Yep that’s awesome!  Read up here  about the Venue, it will be a Family Feel…  http://www.acmcountry.com/about_the_show.html
On that page, the dude on the left…  Met that dude…  Blake Shelton (Miranda Lamberts Husband) Along with Luke Bryant (nice smile) will be hosting the show… Don’t Miss it!

Using the word “subgenre” to me is like using the word “subculture”, I’m not really sure what that means.  To me, it’s all Country and I love it all.  From Johnny Cash to Buck Owens, Lady Antebellum to Taylor Swift…  No matter the age or feel, to me, it’s all good.  Some drift off the track of traditional but who hasn’t.  Hell Even Johnny Cash did Rusty Cage… He was also inducted into the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame.  What a great thing, this thing we call County Music.  Hillbilly Music, Western, Bluegrass, County Music, all from the same cast.  Every Country Music artist I have ever had the honor of shaking hands with, Eric Church, Jamey Johnson, Alan Jackson and a few more.  The Country Music World puts on a huge fest every Year in Nashville.  Used to be called Fan Fare, Now called CMA Fest.  I’m tell’n ya, if you have the chance to go to Nashville during CMA Fest, you won’t be sorry.  You meet artists in the streets, in the dive bars (which are quite popular) at events.  Shake’n hands and talk’n to ya like you met up at WalMart.  in fact you may run into Miranda Lambert, pick’n up some Crystal Light, I hear she makes a kick ass MirandaRita…

Here is some good info On CMA Fest… http://www.nowplayingnashville.com/event/detail/441600313/CMA_Music_Festival_2013

Ya never know who’s hand your gunna shake.  Genuine Nice Fo Sho… I might be there, hell, all my stuff is there I might as well get home.  Nashville and County Music are as at home and feel good as it gets for me.   Yep, it’s about time to go home…

Y’all be cool, Listen to Some Country there’s a ton on YouTube and as always, Support Your Local Musician…  Country or otherwise.  Get off the computer, unplug,  get out and enjoy…

Peace…

One thought on “What I Love, (Yes Love) About Country Music…

  1. Having lived in Boca Raton for several years, listening to the 103.1 WIRK has become a daily ritual for me. I start my day with a cup of coffee and a side of the WIRK ‘Morning Show’. WIRK is a stay at home mom’s best source for great entertainment. Tune in today or stream online at http://www.wirk.com!

Leave a Reply

