Where Have I Been

Sun rises as clouds dissipate
Following the lines that grow longer every mile
Lingering in awe at the pace of the illusion
Before my eyes the wonder was gone

Like another chapter in my mind of many volumes
A moment to reflect in honor of another vision
I reflect on time and the illusion it carries
Where have I been and how did I get here

A thought that can only bring more thought
To the mind for amusement in boredom
To live a life in this lifetime brings joy to my soul
Tears and moments that are best left unpacked

Where have I been?,

I’ve been here and still dreaming
as clouds disappear
and lines are longer
I smile for the gift of…

Right here I have been…

One thought on “Where Have I Been

Leave a Reply

