Some Things Never Change, but, Some Things Do…

Ya know, I’ve said this a thousand times but I think I really get what I’m saying.  Some things never change… the visions and memories of your life, never change, (unless you are delusional)  those times will be always in the moment.  I don’t know, maybe it’s the way my mind works.  Writing music always puts me in the moment,  for instance Sunset, (yes I’ve posted this tune before but maybe there’s a few new folks that haven’t heard this)  🙂  When I wrote this song, I was in the back yard of a very cool house I lived in with friends in Reno NV.  It was sunset and I was in deep thought, (as I usually am) about a girl I know, then I started thinking of friends and family and life in general.  This is where this song was born, in the things that never change,  Unconditional Love, Cherished memories, Christmas, Calendars and Eggnog…

These things never change, the love and memories.  It’s what makes us who we are, well that and Cheerios…   So what does change, well, there are many things that change, the seasons, the color of my hair when I turned 50 and only getting better!   Car styles… But the true heart never changes.  When one is lonely or scared, where does one go… Back in time to look for happy place, secure, more pleasant times, for sanity.  I was talking with a dear friend on the phone this evening (yes I know, I don’t like phones but for loved ones, I make an exception), I admire this girl very much and is always awesome to be in touch, it brought to mind the things that have manifested in my time.  I’ve truly been blessed and am grateful for this.

Thank you friends for being the awesomeness that you are.  Thanks to God for these blessings…

I have much to say really but my mind is all over the place and for once I’m going to spare you (the reader) this madness of whimsical, but funny, nonsense.  Well I think it’s funny and that’s really all that matters, as I sit here and giggle… 🙂   Good night my many friends.  Take a moment and think of a time where you were whole and free, let this madness that is going on in our world go for a minute or two.  Turn off the TV’s and Computers and take a walk, in a park, on a path in the foothills, anywhere!  Take a breath of that Love and then spread it around a bit.  I think we could use a fresh perspective.

Who knows, it could be contagious…

Peace and Love to you…  Be Well…

stevo…

2 thoughts on “Some Things Never Change, but, Some Things Do…

Leave a Reply

